Evaluation of Physical Portfolio

When I came on to the course it was to pursue a life-long ambition and dream of studying fashion, progress to university and eventually working with a top designer to gain exposure and experience leading to opening my own business.

Part of this process has been creating a portfolio to demonstrate and show my skills at university interviews. It has been a steep learning curve, with challenges of high and low, which I have embraced while progressing on this journey. 

I have surprised myself with how much I have learnt and I am also very pleased with the level of growth and quality of my work. 

I feel that my portfolio express me and my individuality, quirkiness and love of bright colours, diversity and inclusiveness. 

Some areas have been a struggle, for example, technology units that includes parts of Photoshop, which involved using adobe software. 

I have worked extremely hard to learn these skills as they are so important in the design industry and I am now really embracing these skills that are vastly improving. 

For example these Skills that are now evidence in my Textiles and Portfolio Development and Presentation units.

My favourite work so far is in Skin and Bone, discovering Picasso and the link between his work and mine, I have also been developing drawing style of my own that show my intense individuality and quirkiness. 

I am immensely happy with my portfolio.

 The feedbacks from my interviews have now help me to secure multiply choice in University placements such (Ual) London School of Fashion and University of East London for the upcoming academic year September 2019.   



Leave a comment